My story...support appreciated

tips on how to cope: dealing with your feelings, dealing with the consequences of self-harm in your life. share your ideas and maybe pick up some new skills, too. you don't have to want to stop to learn something new here.

Moderators: Spidey, noldo

Jessica
one of us
one of us

My story...support appreciated

Post by Jessica » Fri Jan 13, 2006 6:18 am

I'm new to this, I decided to go halfway and find help without actually finding professional help, you know? So I used to cut myself in high school, due to trauma from failed relationships, overall stress, whathaveyou. But I stopped, without getting help... I just got to a point where I felt like I didn't need it anymore. But now I'm in college and I'm back into it. And I cannot stop. I know I need to stop, but I can't figure out a reason to, which I think is because my thinking is warped... I guess. I just feel like, it helps me to feel better when I'm really upset and angry and it's not like I'm hurting anyone else. I'm going through a rough time figuring out what I want to do with my life, and my relationship with my boyfriend is falling apart. He knows that I do this, he's the only one, and instead of supporting me he thinks I'm blaming him and he gets angry and he yells at me to stop and asks why I'm crying and I just wish I could call him when I get the urge to cut but I'm scared he'll yell at me and I just cut instead... It's getting hard to hide the scars from everyone and some days I feel OK and it just gets hard when I think about how much is wrong with me and my life and how scary it is to make decisions for the future. The cutting is like a height of emotion thing and sometimes it really does make me feel better. Maybe that's why it's so hard to stop. But I know it's not good for me... If you took the time to read all this, I REALLY appreciate it, please do anything you can to try and get me through this... I really don't know what to do.

ebmcs
creating your space