advice please

tips on how to cope: dealing with your feelings, dealing with the consequences of self-harm in your life. share your ideas and maybe pick up some new skills, too. you don't have to want to stop to learn something new here.

Moderators: Spidey, noldo

rosie605
creating your space
creating your space

advice please

Post by rosie605 » Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:54 pm

so here's the deal.... I am a first year teacher. I had a student who is physically abused by his alcoholic mother and her boyfriend(s). He has major anger issues and lots of emotional issues. I find it hard to separate myself from his issues. Anytime we have to have a meeting about him, or I have to call his house... I am taken back to my childhood where all these things happened to me. I get to feeling sad, lonely, angery, anxious....triggered. Any ideas on how to stop this??

Thanks for listening

rosie
But the struggles make you stronger
And the changes make you wise
And happiness has its own way of takin it's sweet time
No, life aint always beautiful
Tears will fall sometimes
Life aint always beautiful
But it's a beautiful ride

"Teaching is the profession that makes all other professions possible."

http://lessonsoflife23.blogspot.com/

Post by Guest » Tue Aug 30, 2005 2:07 am

sry i don't have any advice as to how to stop those feeling from resurfacing...but i did read and i DO care. i hope things improve you, you'll be in my thoughts...i'm here if you ever need someone.. please take gentle care..

Love Always
little girl

strmdncr
forum moderator emeritus
forum moderator emeritus

Post by strmdncr » Tue Aug 30, 2005 7:18 pm