cutters working in the health care field

tips on how to cope: dealing with your feelings, dealing with the consequences of self-harm in your life. share your ideas and maybe pick up some new skills, too. you don't have to want to stop to learn something new here.

Moderators: Spidey, noldo

veggiegurl
one of us
one of us

cutters working in the health care field

Post by veggiegurl » Wed Sep 22, 2004 6:26 am

Hi all. I'm new here. Is there anyone here who works in health care? How do you deal with coworkers and supervisors finding out? How do you protect yourself from the increased risk of infection? I feel like a total freak sometimes, like I take care of people, I should have my shit together. Anyone else feel similar?

beyond inspiring
beyond inspiring

Post by 8586 » Thu Sep 23, 2004 2:38 am

I am only a freshman in college right now, but I plan to become a child psychiatrist.

Right now, I don't have my shit together, so it's strange, but I am hoping by then I do. Since becoming a psychiatrist takes so long anyways - I have time.

I hope you get some advice you need, I know I didn't give you any, but I am actually sort of curious just like you.

Take care.
Cry as I may, but these tears won't wash you away...

veggiegurl
one of us
one of us

thanks for replying!:)

Post by veggiegurl » Thu Sep 23, 2004 3:56 am

My boss found out like, a year ago. He's okay about it though. Most people who know at work are pretty okay about it. There's always the person who talks behind my back though.
I'm smiling on the outside

runningforeva85
creating your space
creating your space

Post by runningforeva85 » Mon Oct 04, 2004 9:08 am